What is the MOST IMPORTANT question you will ever answer?

new year_2014_sydney_australia_why_purpose_passionI packed my bags with family, friends & food and started for Mrs Macquarie’s Point in Sydney yesterday early morning. The location there gives you a premium view of the famous Australian New Years Eve celebration and as per locals it is the best place to be to get the postcard view of it. 20,000 others along with us waited in a line in the open field for almost 6 hours in the scorching sun of 36 degrees just to make the 600m walk to the entrance booth. After that we waited for another 8 hours for the finale fireworks to welcome Year 2014.

There were people aged from 4 months to 76 years old and from various races and countries. It was a true melting pot of culture, celebration, fun, let go and enjoy. Why take all the trouble of 14 hours of heat, ache and waiting when you can view the whole thing from the comfort of your couch on the telly in our Pjs? Why 1.6 million people alone in Sydney took the trouble and have gone crazy?

PhotoGrid_1388537391869I am not sure of the other 1.6 million but my purpose of taking the trouble and being crazy was to live in the moment and make it as unique as it can be. I had my parents and sister flown almost 6000miles from Dhaka to be with me, friends from different parts of the world whose company allows me to be me and a husband I love blindly. It’s a unique mix and I would have given anything to celebrate and live in the moment with Sydney’s grandiose celebration. I don’t know if I will get similar opportunity again but once I knew I could, I seized it and locked the experience in my heart for eternity. That was my why. That was my purpose, my answer for why I did what I did!

Hence the most important question you can ask yourself for 2014 is WHY? Why you are doing what you are doing? What is your purpose? This is one simple question when asked the answer can set you free. All pain, anger, sadness, frustration and confusion will dissolve into nothingness once you get your why sorted out! Whenever you’re in a dilemma and don’t know what to do I request you to ask a simple question EACH AND EVERY TIME…Why you are doing what you are doing?

Imagine now that you have 4 sumo wrestlers standing in front of you and you have to fight them. You have set your goal that you need to fight the wrestlers. Why do you want to do it? You have set your goals but you don’t know why. To achieve your goals, we all know; you need to take actions and with actions you need to have emotions. Emotion is energy in motion and to do your action you need energy. Now where does the emotion come from? The emotion does not come from your goal setting or your action but it comes from your purpose. Why do you want to fight? It is crazy to fight 4 sumo wrestlers. Your emotions are it is crazy, it is scary and I just want to run away. Now imagine the person you love the most is behind you and the wrestlers wants to hit the person you love. Now what is your why? Why do you want to fight? What is your emotion? What actions will you take?

If you can imagine a train, the different boggys signifies your different goals and the engine is your why. What good is a train without an engine and what is the use of sitting in that train hoping to reach your destination? Your purpose is your engine not your goal and your engine is your why!

111Why do you wish and hope for 2014 to be better than 2013. Why are you doing what you are doing? Do yourself a favour and ask a simple question called WHY?

Happy New Year and live a life of passion with all your WHYs sorted out! Follow Passionscope and share your thoughts about why asking yourself why you are doing what you are doing is important.

Watch out for us for more valuable insights and drop down you details for staying connected with us and other Passioniers in the community.

https://www.facebook.com/passionscope

This entry was posted in Inspiration, Life Hack, Motivation. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to What is the MOST IMPORTANT question you will ever answer?

  1. Pingback: I tried ‘Following my PASSION’ as per others and I got nowhere. Until this happened! | LightCastle Blog

Leave a comment